Senior Leadership Team

Name Job Role Email
Mr T Iddon Principal tiddon@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mrs A Barnes Vice Principal abarnes@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Miss L Carrington Assistant Principal lcarrington@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr E McGauran Assistant Principal emcgauran@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Ms A Newson Assistant Principal anewson@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr J Fox Assistant Principal (DSL) jfox@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mrs C Houghton School Business Manager bursar@carnforthhigh.co.uk

Extended Leadership Team

Name Job Role Email
Miss L Leck Associate Assistant Principal lleck@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Miss M Charlesworth Head of Mathematics mcharlesworth@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mrs H Porte Head of English hporte@carnforthhigh.co.uk

Subject Leaders

Name Job Title Email
Mrs A Barton Head of Drama & Media abarton@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr P Greenwood Head of Geography pgreenwood@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr G Potter Head of History gpotter@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mrs S Gregory Head of Life sgregory@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr S Garbutt Head of MFL sgarbutt@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr M Ward Head of Music mward@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr C Chambers Head of PE cchambers@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr E McGauran Head of RE emcgauran@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mrs R Stelmach Head of Science rstelmach@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr G Major Head of Technology & Art gmajor@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mrs L Rowland Head of Vocational lrowland@carnforthhigh.co.uk

Teaching Staff

Name Department
Mrs E Richard Art
Mrs R Walker Art
Miss A Benson Business Studies
Mr M Ingham Computing
Mrs A Barton English
Mr J Grieve English
Miss B Laverick English
Mrs M Thompson English
Mrs E Fletcher School Librairian
Mr J Hirst Geography
Miss C Pearson History
Dr N Carr Maths
Miss L Carter Maths
Mr M Potter Maths
Mr S Ralston Maths
Miss S Thompson Maths
Ms H De La Mare MFL
Mr J Daglish PE
Mrs L Nelson PE
Mrs N Sharples PE
Miss C Campbell Science
Mrs C Barraclough Science
Mrs A English Science
Mr K Gill Science
Miss H Williams Science
Mrs J Young Science
Mrs C Fell Technology

Pastoral Staff

Name Job Title Email
Miss S Murtagh Head of Year 7 smurtagh@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mrs T Reeves Head of Year 8 treeves@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Miss E Cleasby Head of Year 9 ecleasby@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr A Stamp Head of Year 10 astamp@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Ms A Newson Head of Year 11 anewson@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Miss B Stainsby Pastoral Support bstainsby@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Mr D Milner Attendance Manager dmilner@carnforthhigh.co.uk
Ms A Parr Careers Officer aparr@carnforthhigh.co.uk

Learning Support

Learning Assistants
Mrs R Coldwell
Mrs N Dolphin
Ms C Hird
Mrs S Leigh
Mrs L Luurs
Mrs R Moore
Mrs F Murray
Mrs L Owen
Mrs P Pearson
Mrs A Russell
Mrs C Whitham

School Support Staff

Administration
Miss B Jakins - Finance Assistant
Mrs M Dodson - Receptionist
Mr M Howarth - Exams Officer/Data Manager
Miss K Jack - Receptionist
Mrs S Wilde - Principal's PA
Technicians
Mr A Sharples - IT Technician
Mr T Marsden - IT Support Technician
Mrs W Ford - Science Technician
Site Supervisors
Mr J McCallum - Site Manager
Mr P Owen - Supervisor
Kitchen Staff
Mr I Vandesande - Kitchen Manager
Mrs A Bainbridge - Cook
Mr S Lloyd - Cook
Mrs K Buckley - Kitchen Assistant
Mrs H Coulton - Kitchen Assistant
Mrs E Matura - Kitchen Assistant
Cleaning Staff
Mrs H Branch - Cleaning Operative
Mrs J Lambert - Cleaning Operative
Mrs H Mawson - Cleaning Operative
Mrs J Mayo - Cleaning Operative
Mrs L McLachlan - Cleaning Operative
Mrs M Renshaw - Cleaning Operative
Mrs A Woods - Cleaning Operative